Test Drive At Plaza Auto Leasing

By: Ichinomoru Fumagati

There I was minding my own business when this person sitting next to me says, “When are you finally going to get rid of this old piece of junk?” I mean, who has the audacity to speak to someone like this! So I respond, “This is not a piece of junk, this vehicle has served this family faithfully and we should show respect. And its not old, its familiar.” Then this same annoying shrew pipes up,”Familiar you say. I’ll tell you about familiarity- familiarity breeds contempt, and I have nothing but contempt for this old stinking minivan. We need a new one!” So I respond,”How can you say this about our dear family minivan. We got this van when our first child was born.”…and then this lovely spouse of mine kicks in,”When our first child was born! William is already going on his third kid, we’ve had this hunk of junk for twenty-eight years!”

So that’s the real story of how I ended up going on this test drive. A friend at work told me about Plaza Auto Leasing. He said the rates are really good and that they have a huge selection of vehicles. So I loaded up the wife and kids in our old van and here we are.

The vehicle we choose to test out was a fully loaded Honda Odyssey. We piled in the wife, the six kids and took off. It the was like riding on glass. Potholes floated by like clouds and the acceleration and breaking felt like an Indy 500 car compared to my old van The interior of that van smelled so clean that I could actually smell my darling wife’s perfume- hey I didn’t even know that she wore perfume. OK, so my wife is right again, but this time she is right about something I actually want. So what can be so bad other than about two years of “I told you so!” Forget that old piece of junk, were getting a new Honda Odyssey from Plaza Auto Leasing!

This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment